top of page

The OBERON Novellas

There's something magical about the little coast town of Oberon, California. Anything could happen here and all too often it does. It's a place filled with mystery, intrigue, mysticism and romance and while the location is fictional, the people populating it can seem all-too real. 

The Oberon series is not available currently. But a reboot of the entire series (as well as new "crossover" novellas featuring characters from my LA Love Lessons series and new Christmas novellas) is in the works. For news about when the series will return, please join my Facebook group The Crone's Nest


Such Fleeting Pleasures
An Oberon Prequel Novella  

Love wasn't always strawberries and cream for Lucy and Dan Cavanaugh...or was it? In this Oberon prequel, we travel back in time to see how it all began. 

Most of the material in this prequel novella (set some eighteen years before the series begins) also appears as flashback scenes in A Taste of Honey.

Although the series as a whole is not currently available, you can access a FREE DOWNLOAD of this novella when you join my Facebook group: The Crone's Nest

Read an excerpt HERE

Hungry Heart
An Oberon Halloween Story   

Cara Matthews is trouble--with a capital T. That's one thing that pretty much everyone in Oberon can agree on--parents, teachers, other students, her on-again-off-again boyfriend, Seth Cavanaugh. 

Well, if you give a dog a bad name he--or she--will probably live up to it, right?

This Halloween, after one insult too many, Cara's hellbent on wreaking revenge--no matter who gets hurt in the process.


***This is Cara's version of the events that happened in Visions Before Midnight.***

It was first released as part of the Revenge is Sweet anthology.***


Sea Change
An Oberon Sequel Novella   

In this sequel to the Oberon series, Cara and Liam are still trying to find their footing on the sometimes rocky road to happily ever after...

When the going gets tough...the tough go cruising?

Love is supposed to overcome any obstacles—that’s what Cara always thought. But when love alone is not enough to help her overcome the trauma in her past, she knows it’s time to get creative.

Surely a change of scenery would help. A week at sea—new faces, new places, a fresh start with no expectations—how could that be anything but fun? At least that’s what her boyfriend Liam thinks when he books them on a romantic cruise vacation along the California coast.

Cara’s not so sure. She thinks the trip is likely to be a lot of things—memorable, life altering, a turning point. Fun isn’t one of them.

But, with so much at stake, and a New Year fast approaching, there’s only one thing the two of them can agree on: they’re both willing to try just about anything to make love last.


Also In The Works...

 Earth Walk
An Oberon Sequel Novella  

Being Medicine can be lonely, and Chenoa Johnson's sick of it.  Until a chance encounter gives her a new perspective on life, love and healing. 


 Air Borne
An Oberon Sequel Novella 

A Hawaiian honeymoon turns suspenseful when Brent and Ruth unexpectedly find themselves involved in a race to locate and recover the fabled 'Alaneo' stones. 

 Fire Fall
An Oberon Sequel Novella 

Chay and Erin's story continues...


For more about Oberon, check out the Following links:

Who's Who in Oberon

Oberon Chamber Of Commerce


Going Back To Oberon
A Very Short Story

This story started out as a feature on Cabin Goddess’s “Fourth Wall Friday” blog; in which authors were invited to put themselves into a scene were they interacted with their characters. I had a great deal of fun imagining myself returning to the scene of my very first series. It started me thinking about all the stories I hadn't told yet. And it really motivated me to start getting some of those ideas out there.


 You can download the pdf here,  or visit prolific works if you prefer epub or mobi. Enjoy!

  • Prolific Works

Seasons of Love
Collected Novellas

The collected novellas: Sea Change, Earth Walk, Air Borne and Fire Fall


What's Next For Oberon?
New LA Love Lessons Crossover novellas,
new Oberon Christmas stories,
and three BRAND NEW Oberon sequel novellas.

Click HERE  or HERE to learn more.

bottom of page